links for 2006-02-08

Most of today’s surfing focused on open source PHP-based forum. phpBB is one of the more popular forum around but I do not quite like the style of it.

Phorum may fit the bill since it has the threading layout which I prefer.

3 Responses to links for 2006-02-08

  1. stefan says:

    I am obviously biased, but I’d still go for phpBB. What I wonder about is why that SEO spam is closing off your post … 😀

  2. 59ideas says:

    Good catch, will remove it.
    I research SEO spam. Someday I will make a post on it. 😉

  3. dietrich says:

    Saw you mentioned UseBB. I’m the developer of UseBB and have been working on it for a couple of years. 1.0 is due soon and afterwards version 2.0 is developed in OOP PHP 5.1.

Leave a Reply

