RawSugar

This blog is now at 59ideas.com.  

Raw Sugar

Took some time to look at Raw Sugar while I’m at Ma.gonlia.

Some people classify RawSugar as a social bookmark like del.icio.us. From my brief look at it, it is more. More like Squidoo. (By the way, Squidoo is becoming more interesting since last mentioned.)

From the Demo presentation, it looks like it is just the perfect tool I need for Ken and the art of Motorcycle Maintenance.

One thing I don’t understand. 59ideas is a perfectly fine username in my opinion. But RawSugar said “The username field contains illegal characters“. Now which character in “59ideas” is illegal?

Turns out that I cannot start a username with number with a number! Why?

I like the RawSugar idea and the reward program idea even better. I’m a firm believer of this motto:

Ideas is nice, but Money drives.

One Response to RawSugar

  1. Bill Lazar says:

    Ken,

    I wanted to let you know we heard your critique and the next release, scheduled for this coming Sunday (March 6) if all goes well, will remove this limitation.

    Thanks for the feedback!

    Bill Lazar
    RawSugar, User Experience

Leave a Reply

